Mal Devisa Kiid


Mal Devisa is the songwriting, liberation, and poetry project of multifarious artist Deja Carr. Starting in 2014 and breaking through with 2016’s Kiid, Mal Devisa’s work spans a selfmade spectrum of sound from gravitic, soulful rock to soliloquy to unabashed hip hop. Although known for her unmistakable, smoldering voice and loop-based, bass-forward compositions, Carr’s talents also extend to reaches of spoken word and production, paralleled by aspirations to start both a youth foundation and Afrobeat orchestra. Such boundless inspiration is a central facet of Mal Devisa’s work, whose sonically and narratively unrestrained passages teem with empathy and liberatory visions for a better world.

Pressing Info:

first press:
/1000 - 180g yellow
/700 - 180g maroon + black marble
/300 - 180g black

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Fire
  2. In My Neighborhood
  3. Everybody Knows
  4. Live Again
  5. Fat
  6. Sea of Limbs Intro
  7. Sea Of Limbs
  8. Daisy
  9. Forget That
  10. Dominatrix
  11. Judy Bloom - Bonus Track
  12. Next Stop - Bonus Track
If you enjoy Mal Devisa, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of Mal Devisa merch and related titles. view all →