an important update regarding our warehouse and mail order operations→

Subscription Gift Cards Shop Updates recent re-presses Running Club second look singles 2020 2021 Lemonade



Sorry, we've had to temporarily make this item unavailable because of an unforeseen issue with our mail order fulfillment partner. get emailed when it becomes available again.


At the twenty-year apex of their career, the Japanese quartet toe will add another captivating live release to their extensive catalog with the feature-length performance, DOKU-EN-KAI.

In the same electric vein of beloved live releases RGBDVD and CUT_DVD, DOKU-EN-KAI shows the band completely absorbed by their element. Kinetic, impassioned, frenzied, and with palpable energy, DOKU-EN-KAI brings toe’s renown and allure into sharp, unmistakable focus.

Shot ‘in the round’ at le Poisson Rouge in NYC, and directed by Josh Coll, DOKU-EN-KAI provides an immersive escape for all of us yearning for the return of live music. Throughout DOKU-EN-KAI’s 85-minute runtime, toe effortlessly split open the musical spectrum and rearrange its pieces into their signature sound that draws on elements of math-rock, jazz, hardcore, and post-rock.

The digital product for this release includes audio files for every song, and the full feature-length video (.mp4) of DOKU-EN-KAI.

  • Directed by Josh Coll
  • Producer - Hannah Tom
  • Director of Photography - Eric Teti
  • Camera Operators - Joe Brady, Austin LoCicero, Ben Scofield, Lyle Zanca, Stephen Mlinarcik
  • Additional Footage - Keisaku Nakamura
  • Editor - Stephen Mlinarcik
  • Colorist - Mikey Rossiter
  • Audio Mixing & Mastering - Jay Eigenmann
  • Backline Tech - Yu Ishiguro
  • Front of House Engineer - Jay Eigenmann
  • Merch - Kevin Duquette
  • Smash - Nori Yamamoto
  • Tour Manager - Katsu Kokubu
  • Audio - Bernie Girman, Dom Taylor, Taichi Yamada
  • Lighting - Rebecca Morris
  • Hospitality - Trish Laurea

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

Listen Elsewhere:

download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Etude Of Solitude
  2. I Dance Alone
  3. Run For Word
  4. My Little Wish
  5. C
  6. 孤独の発明
  7. Where Are My Ears (Jam)
  8. The Latest Number
  9. Because I Hear You
  10. Esoteric
  11. Two Moons
  12. The Future Is Now
  13. F_A_R
  14. Goodbye (Encore 1)
  15. Past And Language (Encore 2)
If you enjoy toe, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of toe merch and related titles. view all →