Subscription Gift Cards Newsletter Shop Updates Catalog List ~random~ mystery recently re-pressed second look 2022 2023

Mid-Air Thief Gongjoong Doduk


Something not available? Try our Bandcamp or get emailed if it becomes available again.


The pre-cursor to Mid-Air Thief's cult-acclaimed album Crumbling, Gongjoong Doduk exhibits a distinct universality, merging disparate sounds and styles into a cohesive, electronic-infused folk amalgam that tactfully blurs the lines between organic and synthetic. Listeners are led through enrapturing passages of swirling melodies underscored with eloquent plucks, strums, and bursts of bubbly glitches. Individual phrases drift into one another as if in a dream, cohered by entrancing hooks and vocal soundscapes. Gongjoong Doduk is a compelling accomplishment of both composition and production, bending as it does to its unique contours of consonance and dissonance, always resolving to a place of calm and beauty.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

Please note:

  • Opaque Grey w/ White Swirl” vinyl variant turned out lighter than expected. (You could say it looks more like white w/ opaque grey swirl)
  • “White w/ Rose Quartz Swirl” is the same vinyl variant as “White w/ Tan Swirl” ~ this was a naming discrepancy on our part, but they are the same!

Live in the UK or Europe? This item might be available in our UK shop, with more affordable shipping for you.

Pressing Info:

first press:
/1,000 - Opaque Grey w/ White Swirl
/300 - 180g Black
/200 - White w/ Rose Quartz Swirl

second press:
/2,500 - Orange w/ Pink Glow

Listen Elsewhere:

download: stream:

Track List:

  1. 하얀 방
  2. 지진파
  3. 파라솔
  4. 우
  5. 늪지대
  6. 달들
  7. 아마
  8. 매듭
  9. BONUS - Parasol (ver. 2)
  10. BONUS - Track 8 Acapellaaa
If you enjoy Mid-Air Thief, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of Mid-Air Thief merch and related titles. view all →