Pianos Become the Teeth Old Pride


Old Pride is the debut full-length from Baltimore MD’s Pianos Become the Teeth. Atmospheric, relentless, and enrapturing, Old Pride represents a crucial moment in the history of punk and hardcore with its climactic and raw screamo passages strung together with unpredictable structure and elements of post-rock. Songs barrel through seemingly endless reconfigurations of intense composition: flurries of breakdowns, melodic build-ups, and angular blasts might leave you unsure of what’s to come, but there’s a coherence in the sustained ferocity and clever musicianship. Although originally released in 2009, Old Pride remains a beacon of the screamo revival and the renaissance heralded by its release.

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Filial
  2. Quit Benefit
  3. Sleepshaker
  4. Prev
  5. Pensive
  6. Cripples Can't Shiver
  7. Jess And Charlie
  8. Young Fire
If you enjoy Pianos Become the Teeth, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of Pianos Become the Teeth merch and related titles. view all →