Spirit Crush Riffer


Riffer is the debut full-length from New Jersey quartet, Spirit Crush (fka MELT). This album has the same name as their previous EP and includes new versions of those songs, along with some new ones. We are co-releasing 'Riffer' with Danger Collective Records.

"Channeling that sense of a listlessness which seems sit at the heart of the American way of life, “Riffer” manages that rare trick of feeling both decidely burned-out but endearingly anthemic. Most of the tracks fall in to the short-sharp sub-three minute category, but the record never once feels fleeting. Underpinned by smart pop-punk sensbililities, Melt’s success lies in their ability to derive a genuine sense of atmosphere from otherwise banal surroundings." -GoldFlakePaint

Listen or Purchase:

physical: download: stream:

Track List:

  1. Rollaway
  2. Rewind
  3. Riffer
  4. You Don't Listen
  5. C-Town
  6. NM
  7. Out Of Line
  8. Saber
  9. Stroke
  10. There You Go
If you enjoy Spirit Crush, we think you might also like:

also available:

a hand-picked mix of Spirit Crush merch and related titles. view all →