Really From Verse



Something not available? Get emailed if it becomes available again.

Track List:

  1. You Need a Visa
  2. The Baker
  3. Thumbnail
  4. Variations on an Aria
  5. Kneeplay 7 - Orchid Hunter
  6. Eulita Terrace
  7. Kneeplay 8 - On rain and how it reminds me of Glass.
  8. Josephine Ave
  9. Hackensack Hospital
  10. Kneeplay 9 - This apple is really depressed (Reprise).
  11. Sleeptalk


After several years of making a name for themselves in the small DIY house show circuit in the Northeast, the indie jazz outfit have finished their sophomore album, Verse. Incorporating improvisation, classical guitar, breakbeats, a punk ethos, literary references, and beautiful pop melodies, People Like You has developed a sound that they can truly call their own.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

TSR175. Released July 28, 2017    

Really From merch:

view all »

  • pre-order
    LITE - Blizzard
  • Random Test Press
    Topshelf Records
    Random Test Press
  • pre-order
    Doe - Grow into It Bundle
    Grow into It Bundle
  • pre-order
    Doe - Grow into It Poster
    Grow into It Poster
  • pre-order
    Doe - Grow into It Shirt
    Grow into It Shirt
  • pre-order
    Doe - Grow into It
    Grow into It
  • Another Michael - Sans / Voice Memos
    Another Michael
    Sans Cassette
  • Another Michael - Land
    Another Michael