Queen Moo Mean Well



Something not available? Get emailed if it becomes available again.

Track List:

  1. What It Comes To
  2. It May Not Be Fear
  3. Goals
  4. Gone
  5. It's Become Clear
  6. Come Through
  7. Funeral
  8. Mean Well
  9. Fixture
  10. Ariel


The Connecticut band follow up their self-titled 2015 debut album with renewed enthusiasm, gusto and a continued penchant for experimentation at every turn. A raucous listen end-to-end, Mean Well, sees the band pack extreme musicianship into a tidy ten-song package: drummer Nick Charlton provides an insane sense of rhythm, often playing well across the bars, diving into poly-rhythms and absurdist beats without ever feeling out of place. O'Donnell's voice is the baritone to Rule's tenor. Oscar Godoy, for his part, splatters shredding melodies in bursts, occasionally dueling and harmonizing with Rule, a fine guitarist in his own right.

For fans of Rozwell Kid, Everyone Everywhere, Topbunk, Perspective, a Lovely Hand to Hold. Standard album cover featuring lyric sheet back-sided by silly doodles of band members created by Angela Godoy.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

This item is a pre-order and will not be available until August 25, 2017. We will send download codes on or just before this date.

TSR176. Released August 25, 2017    

Queen Moo merch:

view all »

  • Queen Moo - Mean Well Button
    Queen Moo
    Mean Well Button
  • Queen Moo - Mean Well Shirt
    Queen Moo
    Mean Well Shirt