All December: Take 17% off all 17 of our 2017 albums (plus cassette series titles)—no code required»


LITE Cubic



Something not available? Get emailed if it becomes available again.

Track List:

  1. Else
  2. Balloon
  3. Warp
  4. Square
  5. Inside The Silence
  6. Angled
  7. D
  8. Prism
  9. Black Box
  10. Zero

Pressing Info:

first press: /1,014; 100 180g black, 147 blue, 258 yellow, 509 red (20 test presses)


LITE—one of Japan's most prolific math rock quartets—marry machine-like precision with just the right amount of melodic gravitas on their fifth album, Cubic. With a clear modern electronica influence, the album brings the clean shimmer of Battles to the classic technicality of jazz and progressive rock. Considering Cubic was mixed by Keith Souza (Battles) and mastered by Heba Kadry (!!!, Prefuse 73, the Mars Volta), it makes a whole lotta sense.

All purchases come with your choice of a FLAC, ALAC, MP3 320, MP3 VBR or AAC 256 download.

TSR163. Released November 16, 2016    

LITE merch:

view all »

  • LITE - Cubic Bundle
    Cubic Bundle
  • LITE - Cubic Poster
    Cubic Poster
  • LITE - Cubic Shirt
    Cubic Shirt
  • LITE - Big Logo shirt
    Big Logo Shirt
  • LITE / mouse on the keys - Split
    LITE / mouse on the keys
  • Topshelf Records 2015 SXSW Showcase Poster
    SXSW 2015 Showcase Print
  • LITE - Logo T-Shirt
    Logo T-Shirt